Home / News / Ghana 2018: Super Falcons Off To Abidjan For Final Camping

Ghana 2018: Super Falcons Off To Abidjan For Final Camping

ABUJA – Nigeria’s Super Falcons will on Tuesday depart Lagos for Abidjan in Cote d’Ivoire for their final camping ahead of the 11th Women Africa Cup of Nations in Ghana.

Ademola Olajire, Director of Communications of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), in a statement on Monday in Abuja said the team would spend eight days at a training camp in Abidjan.

“The team will perfect tactics and strategy for the defence of their continental title.

“They were for the past few weeks camped in Epe near Lagos, courtesy of the Lagos State Government.

“Now the team will travel aboard an Air Ivoire flight on Tuesday morning to the Ivorian capital.

“Already, team Head Coach Thomas Dennerby has on Monday unveiled a list of 23 players who will make the trip to the world,’’ he said.

The NFF spokesman also said the eight-times African champions would play a couple of friendly games at the Sol Beni camp in Abidjan before flying to Ghana on Nov. 14.

“The team’s arrival in Ghana on Nov.14 will peg it at four days to their Group B opening encounter against South Africa’s Bayana Bayana,’’ he said.

Nigeria will also tackle Zambia and Kenya in their pool, as they bid for a ninth continental title out of 11 championships.

Dennerby will be joined on the technical bench by fellow Swede Jorgen Petersson, as well as Justine Madugu and Maureen Madu.

The Full Squad List:

Goalkeepers: Tochukwu Oluehi (Rivers Angels); Christy Ohiaeriaku (Confluence Queens); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Rivers Angels)

Defenders: Glory Ogbonna (Ibom Angels); Ugochi Emenayo (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Nnodim (Nasarawa Amazons); Ngozi Ebere (Barcelona FC, Cyprus); Faith Michael (Pitea IF, Sweden).

Onome Ebi (Henan Huisanhang, China); Osinachi Ohale (Vaxjo DFF, Sweden); Josephine Chukwunonye (Asarum AIF, Sweden).

Midfielders: Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons); Ngozi Okobi (Eskiltuna UTD, Sweden); Rita Chikwelu (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden); Halimat Ayinde (Asarum AIF, Sweden); Ogonna Chukwudi (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden)

Forwards: Anam Imo (Nasarawa Amazons); Rasheedat Ajibade (FC Robo Queens); Asisat Oshoala (Dalian Quanjian, China); Francisca Ordega (Washington Spirit, USA); Desire Oparanozie (En Avant Guingamp, France); Chinaza Uchendu (SC Braga, Portugal); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Biik Kazygurt, Kazakhstan).

Check Also

250 Youth Graduate From Edojobs, Genius Hub Entrepreneurship Training

Share this on WhatsApp BENIN CITY – Not less than 250 young persons have graduated …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *